L’Ecomusée du Creusot-Montceau

The Living Museum of Creusot-Montceau is a place of exhibition, conservation and research to highlight the industrial civilization. The industrial building where the museum was set up was built in 1787 and was the Crystal of Queen Marie Antoinette. In 1832, the building was closed by its competitors.

He was then referred to as the "Castle of Glass," and old stoves evolved into a theater and chapel. In 1970, he became city property. In 1972 it was converted into a Museum of Man and Industry. In 1973, he became known as Living Museum. Its mission is to explore and discover the heritage from the eighteenth century, reflecting the industrial activities in the region, such as coal mining, the production of ceramics or glassware.

Accommodation nearby

Latest news onL’Ecomusée du Creusot-Montceau