Tourisme Périgord

The Périgord is the name of the county covered by the French department of Dordogne in the Aquitaine region.

The Périgord is divided into four parts:

North Green le périgord vert (forests of oaks, chestnut trees, wetlands and prairies), central and north-western le périgord blanc (the name comes from the limestone soil of this region), the southeastern le périgord noir (the name comes from the forests of oaks called green but in reality very dark), south-west Purple le périgord poupre (this name due to the expansion of tourism).

Villes touristiques

Hébergements de la zone

camping-le-tiradou saint-vincent-de-cosse

Camping le tiradou